What I’m listening to 8/27

Many of these tunes I found from 10 pm to 4 am in a YouTube music videospree.

I really enjoyed the sound of the music, its abstract lyrics, and the pairing with the delightfully funky and psychedelic illustration.

I am now obsessed with all Trampsta’s music and music videos. The editing is wild. I actually have to pick two to share. Slow Down has high sexual tension conveyed through the editing of the dancercise videos. Deep Down Low on the other hand has more of an occult vibe. Both edits are super impressive with the way clips transition and how the movements so perfectly express the music.

Really enjoyed the motive feeling of Sleep Party People – I’m Not Human At All. It’s a good one to listen to winding down in the evening.

This song I found from a trending video that discussed why the bass in this song is so exceptional. It’s definitely a lot different musically to the other tunes on this list, but included anyway.

This video to Astrix – High On Mel actually made me tear up. It’s a fairly graphic depiction of climate anxiety and our lack of concern for life on this planet conveyed through the metaphor of swapping animals and humans.

Leave a Comment